So, I’ve always wanted to start a blog…..not for any real reason other than my own desire to get words down onto something more ‘permanent’.  Nevertheless, it’s something that I’ve wanted to do for a while now, and I’ve been putting it off for some years.

I’ve watched as many of my friends have taken the necessary steps to become published authors, and I’ve read many of their books and always thought to myself that if only I could focus dedication to the project, I might join them in the literary world as a published writer.  This is something that I have wanted to do for years upon years, but the mundane world and real life have always interfered with it.

Many of you know that my daughter, Rachel, passed away soon after giving birth to my first grandchild Shaw.  Adopting my grandson as my own is a high priority in my life, and it’s taken a lot of money, time, and dedication to care for my little man in the way I think he needs to be cared for to prepare him for the uncertain world which looms so soon upon the horizon for him. I’ve got lots of help from my immediate family here at Little Russia, which has gotten me through some very dark days indeed.  There’s no way I would have been able to adopt him without that help, and the coming months and years look bright for Shaw as he grows from infant to toddler.

It’s Valentine’s Day, so I’d better get off this thing so I can spend some more time with him and the rest of the family.  There will be more later.

P.S.: Started this in 2010, never went back to it.

Leave a Reply

